Happy Homemaker Monday 03.13.17

6617550523_f23efa4053

Good Evening!!  Trying to get back into the swing of things.  After not having any snow for the months of January and February, we just now got a couple of inches this morning. Nothing to write home about really, maybe 2” but they are talking some lake effect snow for us tonight. We finished the standardized testing for the boys last week, now we are concentrating on getting the extra projects done so that we can enjoy our spring break at the end of the month.  We are also trying to adjust to the time change from over the weekend, where we had to “spring forward.”  Hope everyone has a wonderful week!!

Linking-up with Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mom.

 

THE WEATHER OUTSIDE IS:

 

LOL CHUCKLES AND GIGGLES:

 

WHAT I’M READING:

I just finished reading the book I was Beta reading, need to get my thoughts together on it.  It was an enjoyable read, had me literally laughing out loud.  I’ll post my review of it next week.

I haven’t been using my kindle as much, as I have downloaded the app on my phone.  But I did use it to do this beta read, so that I could highlight and add notes as I went along.  As I was looking through my library, I noticed I actually have a couple of books that I have started, but never finished.  I’ll have to get to those soon.

 

RECIPE I’VE TRIED:

A few weeks ago, I actually did try the Slow Cooker Shredded Steak Tacos, and they were really good, they have a really good flavor, and so easy to make!!  A nice change from the tacos I usually make with hamburger meat.  Find the recipe from my previous post here.

 

FAVORITE PIC FROM THE CAMERA:

This is a throwback photo that came up on my FB feed as a memory.  I had forgotten all about it.  It’s Livi’s first attempt at photo editing.

 

FINALLY…a bag of chips that can satisfy a hungry teenage boy!!

 QUOTES:bitmojibye2

2 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday 03.13.17

  1. Hey Babes! I hope you get the snow you want Doll. (& keep it down there – I’m over it!) Lol

    Love your funny – that would SO be me too. 😛 And that photo editing job was awesome!! I need to show that to my teenager! Ha!

    Love your inspiration too. Have a blessed rest of the week CareBear. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

I appreciate your comments...so go ahead and leave one...don't be shy :-) (comments show up once I approve them).

