Happy Homemaker Monday 01.23.17

6617550523_f23efa4053

Good Afternoon!! Actually had a really nice weekend, with a little R&R.  The weather on Saturday was gorgeous.  Sunny and 60!!  Being that my doctor recently prescribed Vitamin D for me, and I need to lower my cholesterol as well, I took advantage of the beautiful day, and took a walk through our park with the boys.  Strapped on my pedometer and logged over 4000 steps, which is a little over a mile and a half.  This may not be a big deal for some, but for me, it was, I don’t walk anywhere.  As I was getting ready, I overheard Ben telling Elijah how nice it was outside, and that we were getting ready to go for a walk, he says, “It’s really nice outside.  It’s so nice, that even mom is going for a walk, she doesn’t walk anywhere!!”  Yeah…it’s like that.  See my pics below in FAVORITE PIC FROM THE CAMERA.  Enjoy the week, we are getting back to some cooler temps.

Linking-up with Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mom.

 

THE WEATHER OUTSIDE IS:

weather0123

LOL CHUCKLES AND GIGGLES:

 

RECIPE I WANT TO TRY/HAVE TRIED:img_20170122_191519_899

My mom had found this recipe for No Bake Chocolate Oat Bars.  So I tried those this weekend.  They turned out pretty good.  The recipe calls for an 8 x 8 pan.  I wanted to make a bigger pan, I only increased the recipe by half, next time I’ll double it.

You can find the recipe here.

Next one I’d like to try is Slow Cooker Mongolian Beef

 

FAVORITE VIDEO(S) FROM THE WEB:

Because Polar Bears!!

 

FAVORITE PIC FROM THE CAMERA:

#awalkinthepark #lakelife

 QUOTES:

bitmojibye2

3 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday 01.23.17

  1. Hey Doll!! Don’t know how I missed this post. You crack me up with your not walking anywhere. :p

    My Fitbit died a while ago & I have yet to get a new one. I need to get on that & back in business! I’m a sad person that thrives on the competition (either with others – or even myself to improve each day). Lol

    Both of your recipes look tasty! And where you go walking looks so pretty. Hope you have a blessed rest of the week Red!! Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good for you for getting out and walking! I need to do that as well. We’re supposed to get one of those super nice days around here today. That stone house in your photo is so interesting. Is it of some significance in your area? Great quote. Hope you have a wonderful week!

    Liked by 1 person

I appreciate your comments...so go ahead and leave one...don't be shy :-) (comments show up once I approve them).

