Happy Homemaker Monday 11.07.16

Good Afternoon!!  Well my Cubbies did it!!  We won the World Series!!  The final game was so stressful, but the best game I have ever watched.  As if being tied in the 9th and going into extra innings wasn’t nerve racking enough, add a rain delay, and you’ve got yourself a real nail biter.  But the Cubs rallied together during that brief moment, and came out playing like the Champs that they are!!  Friday we watched the parade on TV as 5 million people crowded the streets of Chicago, to celebrate the win, and be a part of history.  Yeah, it was kinda a big deal!!  But our W flag has been taken down, and we can go back to our lives.  Kinda glad, those tense games were starting to get to me.

We are enjoying a beautiful fall day today, can’t believe it is November!!  Hope everyone has a wonderful week ahead.

Linking-up with Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mom.

THE WEATHER OUTSIDE IS:

weather1107

LOL CHUCKLES AND GIGGLES:

RECIPE I’D LIKE TO TRY:

This.

 

HAPPENINGS AROUND TOWN:

Recently one of the local Restaurant/Bars started a Trivia Night every Monday night.  My friend has been inviting me every week to join her, but I have not been able to join.  Now that my Mom is getting better, and doing more on her own, I have decided to join in on the fun.  Don’t know what I will contribute to the team, but it should be a fun time!!  Wish me luck!!

 

FAVORITE VIDEO FROM THE WEB:

Cubs fans around the world!!

 

FAVORITE PIC FROM THE CAMERA:

Elijah took this pic of Ben, showcasing his photo editing skills he learned from his Digital Photography Class.

Ben to the 7th Power

 

QUOTES:

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday 11.07.16

  1. Oh I’m still so happy for you my beautiful Carrie-girl!! They WON!! That is just so darn cool!!

    I love your funny as always. 😉 And that peanut butter cup is the thing of my dreams!! (or maybe nightmares as it’d all go right to my hips!)

    Happy to hear your Mom is doing better. It’s so good, as a caregiver – and even just a Mom, to take some “me” time and get out and have some fun. Enjoy those trivia nights and let me know how they go! 🙂

    Elijah is one talented dude. Love those editing skills!! That was adorable.

    Blessings Sweetie. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great video! I was thinking of you when the Cubs won the series (I had to find out the next day, exciting game as it was, I fell asleep). Hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

I appreciate your comments...so go ahead and leave one...don't be shy :-) (comments show up once I approve them).

