Happy Homemaker Monday 05.16.16

It’s late, but it’s still Monday 😀  I worked late tonight, came home, made myself something to eat, and watched Blindspot with my daughter.  One more episode to go!!  Have a great week!!

 

Linking-up with Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mom.

 

THE WEATHER OUTSIDE IS:

weather0516

WHAT’S FEEDING MY BOOK ADDICTION:
I have the second book in the Tradd Street series by Karen White, The Girl on Legare Street. I haven’t had the chance to start reading it yet, ugh…hope to start it soon.

LOL CHUCKLES, AND GIGGLES:

12933128_1154588621220708_2168357981529814686_n

RECIPE I TRIED/ONE I WANT TO TRY:
I made the Carbonara Mac & Cheese, and it was good!! Pretty surprising, since I had to substitute some of the ingredients. It calls for Campenelle noodles, which the store didn’t have, so I used Penne Pasta, and it also calls for Fontina chesse. I Googled that to see what it was, and what kind I could substitute it with. It said to use Provolone. So I just bought the Italian Blend cheese. Next time I make this, I will probably add more bacon. I served it as a side dish to my Italian Beef Sandwiches.

FAVORITE VIDEO FROM THE WEB:
Taking a minute to watch some adorable bunnies never hurt nobody!! The brown one…look at the brown one!!  I can’t even….I am unable to even…I will never be able to even!!

WHAT I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO:
Wednesday will be the season’s first Cruise Night, and they will have the Smash Cancer Car. I just found out that in June for Super Hero Saturday, we will have Iron Man, Captain America AND Thor!! Rumor has it that they are actually coming from Disneyland…we shall see!!

FROM THE CAMERA:
These trees line the walkway to our library, and I live right across the street. I love looking out my window when they are in full bloom. It only lasts a couple of days…they are all already green.

 IMG_20160510_135106

 

IMG_20160512_171929

 

QUOTES:

13179234_10153932215888277_2629972773352728551_n

4 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday 05.16.16

  1. Forgive me Friend! Crazy week and I’m still playing catch up.

    Your cartoon was hilarious and kind of freaked me out too! Lol Only a writer could find that one to post. 😉

    That mac & cheese sounds delish – even with substitutes!! And you can never have enough bacon, right? (noooo- says my cholesterol but I don’t care).

    I LOVE those trees …..so gorgeous with the pretty library there too.

    And those bunnies!! Aaacckk!! I can’t take it either. SO much cute!!

    Blessings sweet blogger Bestie Girl ‘O Mine. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m really hoping they add The Blindspot to Netflix as I’m intrigued every time I see bits of it. What a great lineup of super heroes! Hope you are having a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

I appreciate your comments...so go ahead and leave one...don't be shy :-) (comments show up once I approve them).

