Happy Homemaker Monday 04.04.16

Good Afternoon!!   It’s slow going today, as we get ourselves back in the swing of things, so hard to get motivated after a break like that, plus I have one sniffly kid as well.  It’s a gloomy, freezing day outside, so that doesn’t help.  Hope everyone has a great week ahead!!

Linking-up with Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mom.

 

THE WEATHER OUTSIDE IS:
Bullsh…lol, sorry that just sums it up.

weather0404

WHAT’S FEEDING MY BOOK ADDICTION:
House on Cooper Lane by Oliver Phipps. This is based on a true story. When I read the summary, it sounded pretty interesting; a haunted house that was turned into apartments. The story is about what one guy and his dog finds when they rent an apartment on the bottom floor, and why the other apartments haven’t been rented out for years. One of the reviews stated that it was chilling, and very scary. Eh…it was mediocre. The story was decent, but nothing bone chilling or suspenseful. When I am reading on my kindle, the bottom shows the percentage of what was read. So I’m like at 78% and the story ends, and I’m like that’s it? There was a sample chapter of another story at the end of this one 😐 If your looking for a typical haunted house story, it’s worth a read, it’s not horrible. I guess I was expecting more.

LOL CHUCKLES, AND GIGGLES:

RECIPE I TRIED:
OK…so now I’m getting fancy. This one just looked so yummy, I think it’s because it’s so colorful, lol. I did add Water Chestnuts to mine, I just like the little added crunch they add to a dish like this. I also served it over rice, turned out good.

Here is the link for the recipe: http://bit.ly/1PrlKux

 

FAVORITE VIDEO FROM THE WEB:
There is something so calming in watching this video. I. Want. One!!


FROM THE CAMERA:

© 2016 Liv’s Photography

QUOTES:

 

6 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday 04.04.16

  1. If you’re going with the doodler, look at a 3D printer. You can print flat stuff AND 3D stuff – and paint it….They’re pretty cool and do a lot of things.

    I mean with all those extra thousands we have laying around. HAHA

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha! Love the jumper cable funny – been feeling that way lately too.

    I LOVE water chestnuts in my Asian dishes too – and I often cashews too. Yum!

    That robotic things looks like it needs to be my new favorite toy. Lol! Love your inspiration too – and Liv’s photos as always. 😉

    Sorry I’m late catching up this week. Hope all is well my Sweetie! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I know what you mean about having a hard time after a long break, us too. I was hoping today would be better but not so far. I always look and see how much of my book is left on the kindle app as well. Hope your kid with the sniffles is back to 100% soon and you have a fantastic week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It sounds like a stay inside day to me. hope you got to? and that you enjoyed your time. your chuckle photo too cute! “get the jumper cables” lol hope your weather gets better! have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

I appreciate your comments...so go ahead and leave one...don't be shy :-) (comments show up once I approve them).

