Happy Homemaker Monday 03.21.16

7487408294_2c079f0924_n

Good Afternoon/Evening!!  This is a late post. It’s officially spring, and it’s like in the 40’s. It’s sunny, which makes it a little deceiving. Ready for the warmer weather, and a nice good spring thunderstorm!! Counting down the days to spring break!!  Three.  There are three more days before spring break 😀  Hope everyone has a Happy and Blessed Easter!!

Linking-up with Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mom.

THE WEATHER OUTSIDE IS:

weather0321

WHAT’S FEEDING MY BOOK ADDICTION:
A Better Way to Pray by Andrew Wommack. I haven’t read a book like this in a long time. I recently met with my dear friend before she left for her mission trip to Africa. We usually spend about 3 to 4 hours in a restaurant talking about everything from our families to our faith. We’ve known each other for a good while, and she is a minister. It’s nice to be able to talk with her, and not worry about being “religiously proper” and yet she can give some really good sound answers. My background is I was raised Catholic, and then attended Apostolic/Pentecostal churches after I got married, and most recently not attending church for some time, to be honest, I’m not interested in religion, but still have faith in God. Anniehow…she suggested this book to me, and I was skeptical at first, because I had heard some things from him some time ago, that didn’t agree with me, but I gave it a chance, and I really enjoyed. This isn’t your normal book about prayer, and he isn’t shy about mentioning things that are taught and disagreeing with them. As he says in the book, this isn’t a book about the BEST way to pray, but a BETTER way to pray, and you can decide for yourself if it’s for you.

RECIPE I’D LIKE TO TRY:
I haven’t come across much lately, need to find some new things to try. I did see a recipe for Chocolate Chip Bacon Cookies which looked really good. I’ve always wanted to try that chocolate/bacon combo, and still haven’t yet. Need to put this on my list.

LOL CHUCKLES, AND GIGGLES:

WHAT’S ON THE TV:
All the usual, Castle, Quantico, Blindspot. I didn’t start watching The Voice this time around, starting those kinds of shows takes like a real commitment, LOL, I used to faithfully watch Dancing With The Stars, but it was like a job. I may try and catch a few episodes, I miss watching all that dancing!!

FAVORITE VIDEO FROM THE WEB:
Now that I have an Instagram account I have been following all these people who do hand lettering (along with a couple of puppy dogs, gah!!). I don’t know if it is helping me or hurting me. They make it look so easy, and I just want to be able to letter like they do!! This guy especially, Ian Barnard, I love his accent, and he is amazing. I did download some of his work sheets for some serif fonts, yeah…I need practice. But he does it with Sharpie markers!! And they are perfect each time. One day…one day!!

FROM THE CAMERA:
Small towns; Big Dreams

© 2016 Liv’s Photography

You can follow my daughter’s photography on instagram. @jak_photography_art
QUOTES:
b2c6fd10bd78620d62640f252e47dfb4

 

4 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday 03.21.16

  1. Hello dear Friend!!

    Happy EAster week to you!! 😉 That book sounds very intriguing. I may need to check that out. Sounds like a wonderful friend too.

    Chocolate bacon combo….hmmm. When you try that one let me know how it goes. I’m all for a maple donut with bacon – but chocolate I just don’t know. 🙂

    I love your funny. You always find the cutest ones!! Those lettering people just amaze me too. Keep working at it Girl. You can do it!! Just maybe not in sharpie right away. Lol

    I’ll need to look up Liv’s photography. I just love it!

    Wonderful quote. 😉

    Blessings on this holy week ahead Carebear. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

I appreciate your comments...so go ahead and leave one...don't be shy :-) (comments show up once I approve them).

