Happy Homemaker Monday 10/19

HHM

Nice warm sunny day…looks like we’ve got some Indian Summer out here, I’ll take it.  It was pretty chilly the last couple of days.  Have a wonderful week!!

Linking-up with Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mom.

 

THE WEATHER OUTSIDE IS:

weather1019

WHAT I’M READING/HAVE READ:
I’m starting a new Susan Mallery series, it’s one of her older ones I haven’t read yet.  I know it will be good, everything I have read of hers is good.  It’s the The Buchanan Saga, and book one is called Delicious.

NEW RECIPE I WANT TO TRY:

This.

LOL CHUCKLES, AND GIGGLES:

11745448_10153029122766911_4974987630270839996_n

ON THE TV:
Cubs lost the last two games, they play the next 3 in Chicago,  #LetsGoCubs!!  Blindspot, Castle, The Good Wife!!  Quantico looks like a good series too, don’t know that I would have time to catch up on the episodes I missed so far, but it does look good.

CREATIVE CORNER:
My son Elijah has been creating custom Lego mini figures, and I wanted to share them with you.   He’s 14 and he’s a big guy, and it amazes me how he can do such detailed work on these tiny figures.  He paints designs on them, cuts up fabric and attaches it to them.  He uses pieces of pop cans, modeling clay, and magnets.  He has found some other guys on YouTube doing this as well, and they are how he got started doing this.  You can view my son’s YouTube channel here.

minifigs2

🙂 He’s the mini figure in the blue shirt, lol.  He came up with the idea to display them in this plastic storage drawer he found at Walmart, which I thought was such a clever idea.  It’s all see through so they can be viewed by all angles, and when he needs to get to one he slides the drawer out and can get to them easily.

minifigs3

FAVORITE VIDEO/BLOG POST:

peanutizeme.com

This is just a fun waste of time thing to do, lol.  I was supposed to be doing some work one day, and jumped on Facebook “real quick” before I got started and came across this.  I love Snoopy and cannot wait until the movie comes out.

FAVORITE PHOTO FROM THE CAMERA:

QUOTES:

12063805_1503708359952887_4256556128247785747_n

4 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday 10/19

  1. I love your Monday posts. I wish I had time to read them every week. 🙂 I love what your son is doing. I’ll have to go subscribe to his YouTube channel and check out his stuff. My daughter just started her own gift basket business. We’ll see how that goes! It’s fun to see them be entrepreneurial. 🙂 You rock!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your temps are still so mild compared to here. We did have a nice day yesterday,but back to the 40’s today. Bbrrr!

    Oh my word – that Elijah is one talented Dude! That is just so awesome and I’m so impressed. Amazing detail. Just love that! I’m going to show my Aaron – he’ll be impressed too. 🙂

    Good luck to your Cubs! I love that Peanuts thing ( I saw that on facebook too). 😉
    Love your photo and really love your inspiration!!
    Blessings on your week Babes! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

I appreciate your comments...so go ahead and leave one...don't be shy :-) (comments show up once I approve them).

