Happy Homemaker Monday 02/09

HHMLinking-up with Sandra at Diary of a Stay at Home Mom.

THE WEATHER OUTSIDE IS:
Cold…it’s 30 degrees but feels like 21…brrrr.  Saw some flurries today.  Looking at a high on Thursday of only 15.

ON THE BREAKFAST PLATE THIS MORNING:
Banana bread and coffee with my favorite Sweet Cream Coffee creamer.

AS I LOOK OUTSIDE MY WINDOW:
Still plenty of snow around.  Some of it melted over the weekend, but the sidewalks are finally cleared as well as the streets.  All around town, there are mounds of snow piled up in different places.

AS I LOOK AROUND THE HOUSE:
Actually it is clean.  Spent my Sunday morning cleaning.

ON TODAY’S TO DO LIST:
Home school lessons, run some errands, and do the few loads of laundry left…I almost got it all done yesterday…ALMOST!!  So close. 😦

CURRENTLY READING:
Evening Stars by Susan Mallery

Tsunami 2004 Still Wading Through Waves of Hope by Holly Michael.  This author is a good friend of mine, she actually went with her husband to where the Tsunami hit the hardest, she published this book in time for the 10th anniversary of the Tsunami.

ON THE TV TODAY:
Just read here that The Good Wife will return March 9th, looking forward to that.  I am thinking about starting the Downtown Abbey series.  My mom just bought the whole thing for my sister and she began watching it, and is hooked.  That’s a lot of catching up to do though.

ON THE MENU THIS WEEK:
Turkey Bacon Club Sandwiches
Cheesy Chicken, Alfredo Noodles, Green Beans and Crescent Rolls
Chicken Pot Pie
Cheeseburgers, fries and deviled eggs (My youngest calls this dinner Burger Queen, lol)

WHAT I AM CREATING AT THE MOMENT:
Does creating a nice shade of hair color count?  Being that I am not a natural red head, and my wonderful genes have me graying way too early, I have been experimenting to find a nice red color, that looks natural and won’t fade as much.  My mom and I were hairstylists once upon a time.  My daughter tells me it makes me look younger…so yeah…we’re sticking with this one, LOL.  Need to take a new pic…someday.

NEW RECIPE I WANT TO TRY THIS WEEK:
I tried the Banana Beignets from Sandra’s food blog, you can find the recipe here.  These were really good.  Had a hard time working with the dough, but they have a really good flavor.  I really should be trying recipes for main dishes, but I am always drawn to the desserts. 🙂  Making the Simple Bread Pudding again this week!!

FAVORITE PHOTO FROM CAMERA Here are a couple more photos from my daughter.

Find Yourself Again

10917838_937204219623346_4086312004350998680_n

© 2014

 

10959346_937202376290197_1901420087985798170_n

© 2014

2 thoughts on “Happy Homemaker Monday 02/09

  1. That book sounds really fascinating!

    Yay for Good Wife returning soon and you should SO do the Downton series dear Gal! It’s definitely worth the time and you won’t regret it!!

    I’d love to see your new color. I’m dying my hair until I’m a REALLY old lady!! 🙂
    So happy you’re still loving the bread pudding. Lol!! And love the photos: your daughter is very talented!
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

I appreciate your comments...so go ahead and leave one...don't be shy :-) (comments show up once I approve them).

