Day 13: How are you counting down to Christmas?

Day 13


Linking up for Blogmas 2014…25 Days of Christmas. Because I LOVE Christmastime…still waiting for snow!! 🙂


 My mom has always been the one to provide a Christmas countdown for the kids.  It’s been different things over the years, but always included small chocolate Christmas candy.  This year my youngest (9) was actually counting down to the countdown.

My sister found this for my mom a couple years ago and this is what we are using this year.  The train is all wood, and there are drawers on each side.  My mom has added a twist this year.  Only the two youngest are doing it.  Each drawer holds some change (money), and then she has an elf holding a small bag of candy that she hides throughout the house.  So far he’s been found in the Christmas tree, hanging on a wreath, and in the fridge.  🙂

IMG_1534

3 thoughts on “Day 13: How are you counting down to Christmas?

I appreciate your comments...so go ahead and leave one...don't be shy :-) (comments show up once I approve them).

