Dancing With The Stars

I was looking so forward to the new season.  Last season, I watched almost every show, with the moans and groans of my children every Monday and Tuesday night, as I gained control of the TV and the remote.  I must say, I was very disappointed last night, and I don’t think I will be watching the rest of the season.  I just didn’t find anyone worth watching for the next 10 weeks.  I was a little excited to see Susan Lucci, I was a big All My Children fan back in the day.  But she was not very graceful, she has an excellent body, very petite, but not much of a dancer.  The model, Brooke Burke, seems to have some potential.  I guess I’m not too familiar with most of the cast, maybe that’s why I’m not that excited about it.  But even last season had people I was not familiar with, or even heard of like Cristian de la Fuente, Mario, Marissa Jaret Winokur, or Jason Taylor, but they really added to the show with their personalities.  Of course the main people I watched last season were Kristi Yamaguchi, and Priscilla Presley. Then there was Marlee Matlin, Monica Selles, Shannon Elizabeth who were also names I think most people are familiar with.   I just didn’t see any personality worth watching week after week.  I think last season was just a fluke, because everyone did so well even on the first show.  We also saw that with Sabrina Bryan, and Mel B.  So what does anyone else think?  Will you be watching this season?  Also, who is one star you would like to see compete for the Mirror Ball Trophy? I would like to see Sandra Bullock.  I think it would be interesting if they ever did a show with all A-List stars, but I guess they are all too busy for such a show like this.

2 thoughts on “Dancing With The Stars

  1. I think it is too long and not very exciting. Plus Cheryl Burke sure has put on weight. Of course we all wish we could look that good even with her added weight.

    Like

  2. I watched a little bit of the show last night when mom had it on, but I wasn’t too impressed either. The football player they have on this season isn’t someone I’d cheer for (Warren Sapp). I loved when they had the Spice Girl Mel B on and the Indy car driver Helio. I would love to see some of the NASCAR drives that we watch try to dance, but they really couldn’t be on this show with their schedules. I would also love to see if Peyton Manning could dance because he’s sure not too good at being a quarterback this year! 🙂

    Like

I appreciate your comments...so go ahead and leave one...don't be shy :-) (comments show up once I approve them).

